Spring Break pt. II

Uncategorized

DSC_0631DSC_0619 DSC_0623 DSC_0626

DSC_0635DSC_0648 DSC_0655 DSC_0659DSC_0660DSC_0669

DSC_0693DSC_0787 DSC_0857DSC_0806 DSC_0814DSC_0845Edisto Island is a small island about 45 minutes away from Charleston, South Carolina where we spent the rest of our spring break vaca.  Our week was spent on the beach, shell searching, card playing, & St. Patty’s day celebrating.  We ate massive amounts of shrimp and consumed some of the best cookies & cream ice cream I’ve ever eaten.

This was a beach vaca, which meant warm weather clothes…finally.  After Ohio’s ice age this winter, it was well deserved.  I don’t know about you, but for me, I seem to come up with new excuses every year to buy a new drawer full of swimsuits. I buy new ones, and then the next summer there’s always a new swim style that keeps me buying more.  I call the solution to this problem the LBB, the little black bikini.  Every girl should have one.  Regardless of style, get a black suit that is comfortable, timeless, and wearable for more than just one summer! Yes, the Victoria Secret swimwear is very mainstream.. but if you get a cute black suit no one will know the difference whether it’s a $40 dollar suit or a $140 dollar suit.    *LINK HERE VS*

My second beach necessity are my Brandy Melville shorts.  They are beyond comfortable.  I basically live in them on the beach. I don’t know about you but I always feel more beachy with a cute cover up of some sort.  BM*LINK*

Lastly, I think every girl should have a beach hat.  Wether that’s a ball cap or a giant beach hat, get one! There are so many shapes, styles, colors, etc.  There’s one that will look great on you I promise!  I love my tan, don’t get me wrong… I could lay out for hours, but the one thing I’m always careful about is my face.  And what better way to do so then with some SPF and a cute hat! &.. Hats look great with a LBB. (hat pictured above from ZARA)

Much Love

M

One thought on “Spring Break pt. II

Comments

